30-player Nicklaus Award semifinalists released

Semifinalists for the 2019 NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NJCAA finalists will be announced May 13. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

The 30-man semifinalist list is dotted with returning All-Americans. On the Division I side, Midland's Callum Bruce and McLennan's Mathias Lorentzen finished in the top five of the 2018 NJCAA Division I Men's Golf Championship.

2018 NJCAA Division II individual national champion Leon D'Souza was also named to the semifinalist list, along with fellow First Team All-Americans Will Kidder (Meridian) and Brice Wilkinson (Mississippi Gulf Coast).

NJCAA Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Player College
Brandon Barrett Itawamba (MS)
Callum Bruce Midland (TX)
George Clarke Indian Hills (IA)
Jake Crosson Hutchinson (KS)
Harry Doig Mississippi Gulf Coast
Leon D'Souza South Mountain (AZ)
Logan Eatherton Mesa (AZ)
Mitchell Fifer Meridian (MS)
Mark Foelbaek Ranger (TX)
Beck Fox Eastern Florida State
Darryl Fulgham Tyler (TX)
Alex Hodge Walters State (TN)
Jon Hopkins Mississippi Gulf Coast
Saksit Jairik Dodge City (KS)
Tyler Kaman Tyler (TX)
Will Kidder Meridian (MS)
Julius Kreutzer New Mexico
Mathias Lorentzen McLennan (TX)
Thomas Matthews Eastern Florida State
Branden Meyer South Mountain (AZ)
Ryan Morrison Kirkwood (IA)
Mac Murphy Calhoun (AL)
Sam Murphy Calhoun (AL)
Andrew Ni New Mexico
Caleb O'Toole Central Alabama
George Saunders Midland (TX)
Emiel Van Geet Murray State (OK)
Jonathan Walters South Mountain (AZ)
Brice Wilkinson Mississippi Gulf Coast


In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR's Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club's Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes.

NJCAA Admin Login X

Forgot Your Password?