Loyalty Award

Awarded a mere 18 times in the Association's history, the Loyalty Award is given to an active athletic director in the NJCAA membership that has worked to uphold the ideals of the organization. Significant to this award is leadership in an athletic program exemplifying excellence both on the field/court and in the classroom.


Loyalty Award Recipients 

   Year Name Position College
2018-19 Troy Tucker NJCAA Board of Regents Northampton (PA)
2017-18 Katie Herrington Athletic Director / Former Region 23 Women's Director Jones County (MS)
2016-17 Ron Case Region 19 Women's Director / Athletic Director Rowan - Gloucester (N.J.)
2015-16 Brenda Hampton Region 11 Women's Director / Athletic Director Iowa Western
2014-15 Greg Silcox Region 1 Men's Director / Athletic Director Paradise Valley (Ariz.)
2013-14 Verl Petch, Jr. Region 9 Women's Director / Athletic Director Eastern Wyoming
2010-11 Carrie Ball-Williamson Region 23 Women's Asst. Director / Athletic Director Itawamba (Miss.)
2009-10 Karen Wiley Athletic Director Kishwaukee (Ill.)
2008-09  John Green Region 5 Men's Director / Athletic Director Frank Phillips (Texas)
2007-08 Jean Mugjerd Region 13 Women's Director / Athletic Director Rochester (Minn.)
2006-07 Scott Geddis Athletic Director Phoenix (Ariz.)
2005-06 Kathy Feldman Region 3 Women's Director / Athletic Director Alfred State (N.Y.)
2004-05 David Milton Carnell Athletic Director Northeast Mississippi
2003-04 Norma Dycus Region 12 Women's Director / Athletic Director Sinclair (Ohio)
2001-02 Michael Jacobsen Region 18 Men's Director / Athletic Director Utah Valley State
1996-97 Rene T. Warren Athletic Director Hinds (Miss.)
1995-96 William B. Ward Athletic Director Northeast Mississippi
1994-95 Doug Kay Athletic Director Chattahoochee Valley (Ala.)
1993-94 Delnor Pass Athletic Director Midland (Texas)
1991-92 John Gary Oppert Athletic Director Wallace State - Dothan (Ala.)

NJCAA Admin Login X

Forgot Your Password?