College Login:


  Follow NJCAA on Facebook  Follow NJCAA on Twitter

National |
News Archive

National News

2013 DI Women's Basketball Championship Bracket with Seeds and At-Large Teams Released
 March 11, 2013

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – It’s an exciting time for women’s basketball as the NJCAA has released the official bracket for the 2013 Division I Women’s Basketball Championship Tournament. This year’s event will feature a new bracket, which includes four at-large teams, four ‘zone’ qualifiers and 16 district champions. The 24-team seeded tournament will be played at the Bicentennial Center in Salina, Kan., for the 16th-consecutive season.  Click here for official bracket

Action begins Monday, March 18th and concludes with the national title game on Saturday, March 23rd. All tournament games will be aired live on NJCAA TV.

Additional information on the tournament can be found on the NJCAA Championship webpage as well as www.salinakansas.org.  

NOTE: At-large selections made by the NJCAA DI Women’s Basketball At-Large Selection Committee. Seeding was compiled by the NJCAA DI Women’s Basketball Committee.


#1 Trinity Valley CC, Texas (32-1) - District L Champion
#2 Central Arizona College (29-1) - District A Champion
#3 Hutchinson CC, Kan. (33-1) - District F Champion
#4 Gulf Coast St. College, Fla. (27-4) - District H Champion
#5 Shelton State CC, Ala. (32-0) - District N Champion
#6 Walters State CC, Tenn. (29-1) - District G Champion
#7 College of Southern Idaho (21-11) - District M Champion
#8 Darton State College, Ga. (30-3) - District J Champion
#9 Blinn College, Texas (30-3) – At-Large
#10 Chipola College, Fla. (25-6) – At-Large
#11 Northwest Florida State College (24-4) – At-Large
#12 North Idaho College (28-4) – At-Large
#13 Midland College, Texas (26-7) - District E Champion
#14 Western Nebraska CC (20-14) - District I Champion
#15 Crowder College, Mo. (28-5) - District K Champion
#16 Weatherford College, Texas (24-5) - District E Zone Entry
#17 Northeast CC, Neb. (28-4) - District K C Zone Entry
#18 Redlands CC, Okla. (21-9) - District B Champion
#19 ASA College, N.Y. (24-3) – District C Champion
#20 Volunteer State CC, Tenn. (23-4) – District G Zone Entry
#21 Williston St. College, N.D. (30-3) – District D Champion
#22 Itawamba CC, Miss. (19-9) - District O Champion
#23 Southwestern Illinois College (25-5) – District P Champion
#24 Kaskaskia CC, Ill. (24-8) – District P Zone Entry

About the NJCAA 
Since 1938 the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) has been the governing body of two-year college athletics, offering athletic and academic opportunities to college students. Now entering its 75th anniversary, the NJCAA is the second largest national intercollegiate athletic organization in the United States with over 500 member schools in 43 states. Each year 60,000 student-athletes compete in one of 28 different sports and the organization sponsors 48 national championship events and nine football bowl games. NJCAA Headquarters has been located in Colorado Springs, Colo., since 1985. For more information visit www.njcaa.org.

© 2015 National Junior College Athletic Association - All Rights Reserved - About - Contact - Privacy Policy