David Rowlands Award - Male Student-Athlete of the Year

Launched at the start of the 1992-93 academic year in conjunction with the Betty Jo Graber Award, the David Rowlands Award annually honors the superior athletic achievements of a male student-athlete. The award is named after former NJCAA Region 4 Men's Director and Truman College (Ill.) athletic director David Rowlands who was a member of the NJCAA Board of Directors from 1972-88. Rowlands, who was elected to the NJCAA Baseball Coaches Association Hall of Fame in 1989, was the chair of the Division I baseball committee and was an active member of the national committees on gymnastics, golf and eligibility. Greatly respected by his peers and colleagues, he was the perfect model of hard work, discipline, ethics and excellence in two-year college athletics. The David Rowlands Award honors his passion and commitment to the NJCAA and annually recognizes a student-athlete that best exhibits these traits.

  2017-18 Zach Hester Baseball LSU Eunice (LA)  
  2016-17 Patrick Macon Football Arizona Western  
  2015-16 Craig Emslie Swimming & Diving Indian River State (FL)  
  2014-15 Alfredo Rodriguez Wrestling Iowa Lakes  
  2013-14 Crawford Berry Swimming & Diving Darton State (GA)  
  2012-13 Tim Anderson Baseball East Central (MS)  
  2011-12 Stanley Kebenei Cross Country/Track & Field Iowa Central  
  2010-11 Keenyn Walker Baseball Central Arizona  
  2009-10 Ricardo Ratliffe Basketball Central Florida  
  2008-09 Chris Mason Cross Country/Track & Field SUNY-Delhi (NY)  
  2007-08 Devron Bostick Basketball Southwestern Illinois  
  2006-07 Cody Jamieson Lacrosse Onondaga (NY)  
  2005-06 Brian Flores Baseball New Mexico JC  
  2004-05 Michael Murray Baseball Meridian (MS)  
  2003-04 Larry Kendrick Football Pearl River (MS)  
  2002-03 Filiberto Rivera Basketball Southeastern (IA)  
  2001-02 Cory Patton Baseball Seward County (KS)  
  2000-01 Marc Dunn Football  Ricks (ID)  
  1999-00 Mario Toledo Tennis Georgia Perimeter   
  1998-99 Anthony Evans Basketball Neosho County (KS)   
  1997-98 Shawn Marion Basketball Vincennes (IN)   
  1996-97 William Gladness Basketball Carl Albert State (OK)  
  1995-96 Doug Thompson Baseball Mississippi Gulf Coast  
  1994-95 Joe Michael Robertson Football  Jones County (MS)   
  1993-94 Eddie Samuel Basketball Pensecola State (FL)  
  1992-93 Mike Worley Basketball Coffeyville (KS)  

NJCAA Admin Login X

Forgot Your Password?